Qualifying for 2017 City of Gray election is over

Qualifying for Gray's Nov. 7 election ended at at 4:30 Frudat with four incumbents running for their positions again and the incumbent mayor pro tem vying for the office of mayor.

Qualifiers are:

  • Mayor - Ed Barbee and James Collins
  • Mayor Pro Tem - Kema Clark and Kendall Tapee
  • District 1 Incumbent David Tufts and challenger Rick Tipton
  • District Two Incumbent Benny Gray
  • District Three Incumbent Terrell Fulford
  • District Four Terry Favors.

Current Mayor Stephen Tingen did not qualify to run for re-election.

Read more in next week's edition.


The Jones County News

P.O. Box 1538
Gray, GA 31032
(478) 986-3929