Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Sporting Calendar

Time to read
3 minutes
Read so far

Sporting Calendar

Posted in:

JCHS football

Friday, Aug. 31, 7:30 p.m., vs. Northside-Warner Robins at McConnell-Talbert Stadium in Warner Robins; Friday, Sept. 7, 7:30 p.m., Union Grove; Friday, Sept. 14, 7:30 p.m., at Woodland-Stockbridge; Friday, Sept. 28, 7:30 p.m., at Locust Grove; Friday, Oct. 5, 7:30 p.m., Dutchtown; Friday, Oct. 19, 7:30 p.m., Eagle’s Landing; Friday, Oct. 26, 7:30 p.m., at Ola; Friday, Nov. 2, 7:30 p.m., Stockbridge.

JCJV football

Thursday, Aug. 30, 5 p.m., Americus-Sumter; Thursday, Sept. 6, 5 p.m., Baldwin; Thursday, Sept. 13, 5 p.m., at Houston County; Thursday, Sept. 20, 5 p.m., at Mary Persons; Thursday, Oct. 4, 5 p.m., Southwest-Macon; Thursday, Oct. 18, 5 p.m., Howard; Thursday, Oct. 25, 5 p.m., at Warner Robins.

JC9G football

Thursday, Aug. 30, 5 p.m., at Mary Persons; Thursday, Aug. 6, 5 p.m., at Upson-Lee; Thursday, Sept. 13, 5 p.m., Houston County; Thursday, Sept. 20, 5 p.m., Mary Persons; Thursday, Oct. 4, 5 p.m., at Peach County; Thursday, Oct. 18, 5 p.m., at Perry; Thursday, Oct. 25, 5 p.m., Warner Robins.

CRMS football

Wednesday, Aug. 29, 5 p.m., vs. Gray Station (7th grade); Thursday, Aug. 30, 7 p.m., vs. Gray Station; Wednesday, Sept. 5, 5 p.m., Fort Valley; Tuesday, Sept. 11, 5 p.m., Monroe County (7th grade); Wednesday, Sept. 19, 5 p.m., Cowan Road; Wednesday, Sept. 26, 5 p.m., at Lamar County; Wednesday, Oct. 3, 5 p.m., at Pike County; Wednesday, Oct. 10, 5 p.m., Henderson.

GSMS football

Wednesday, Aug. 29, 5 p.m., vs. Clifton Ridge (7th grade); Thursday, Aug. 30, 7 p.m., vs. Clifton Ridge; Wednesday, Sept. 5, 5 p.m., vs. Byron at Peach County HS; Wednesday, Sept. 12, 4 p.m., Upson-Lee (7th grade); Wednesday, Sept. 12, 5:30 p.m., Upson-Lee; Wednesday, Sept. 19, 5 p.m., at Carver; Wednesday, Sept. 26, 5 p.m., Rehoboth; Wednesday, Oct. 3, 5 p.m., at Kennedy; Tuesday, Oct. 9, 5 p.m., at Mary Persons.

JCHS softball

Wednesday, Aug. 29, 6 p.m., vs. Veterans at GCSU; Thursday, Aug. 30, 5:55 p.m., at Stockbridge; Tuesday, Sept. 4, 6 p.m.; at Houston County; Wednesday, Sept. 5, 5:55 p.m., at Locust Grove; Thursday, Sept. 6, 5:55 p.m., Woodland-Stockbridge; Monday, Sept. 10, 5:55 p.m., at Strong Rock Christian; Tuesday, Sept. 11, 5:55 p.m., at Dutchtown; Thursday, Sept. 13, 5:55 p.m., Union Grove; Friday, Sept. 14, 4:50 p.m., vs. Norcross, 6:40 p.m., vs. Oconee County at South Gwinnett; Saturday, Sept. 15, 11 a.m., vs. East Coweta at Loganville; Tuesday, Sept. 18, 5:55 p.m., Eagle’s Landing; Thursday, Sept. 20, 5:55 p.m., at Ola; Tuesday, Sept. 25, 5:55 p.m., Stockbridge; Wednesday, Sept. 26, 5:55 p.m., at Hampton; Thursday, Sept. 27, 5:55 p.m., Locust Grove.

JCJV softball

Wednesday, Aug. 29, 4 p.m., vs. Veterans at GCSU; Tuesday, Sept. 4, 4:15 p.m., at Houston County; Wednesday, Sept. 5, 4:15 p.m., at Locust Grove; Friday, Sept. 7, TBA, at Kennesaw Mountain Tournament (doubleheader); Saturday, Sept. 8, TBA, at Kennesaw Mountain Tournament (doubleheader); Thursday, Sept. 13, 4:15 p.m., Union Grove; Monday, Sept. 17, 6 p.m., Spalding; Thursday, Sept. 20, 4:15 p.m., at Ola.

CRMS softball

Thursday, Aug. 30, 5 p.m., Lamar County; Tuesday, Sept. 4, 5 p.m., at Byron; Thursday, Sept. 6, 5 p.m., vs. Gray Station at JCHS; Tuesday, Sept. 11, 5 p.m., at Monroe County; Tuesday, Sept. 18, 5 p.m., at Henderson; Tuesday, Sept. 25, 5 p.m., at Lamar County; Thursday, Sept. 27, 5 p.m., Byron; Tuesday, Oct. 2, 5 p.m., vs. Gray Station at JCHS; Thursday, Oct. 4, 5 p.m., Monroe County; Thursday, Oct. 11, 5 p.m., Henderson.

GSMS softball

Thursday, Aug. 30, 5 p.m., Jasper County; Tuesday, Sept. 4, 5 p.m., Henderson; Thursday, Sept. 6, 5 p.m., vs. Clifton Ridge at JCHS; Tuesday, Sept. 11, 5 p.m., at Lamar County; Thursday, Sept. 13, 5 p.m., at Byron; Tuesday, Sept. 18, 5 p.m., at Lamar County (JV); Thursday, Sept. 20, 5 p.m., at Monroe County; Tuesday, Sept. 25, 5 p.m., at Jasper County; Thursday, Sept. 27, 5 p.m., at Henderson; Tuesday, Oct. 2, 5 p.m., vs. Clifton Ridge at JCHS; Thursday, Oct. 4, 5 p.m., Lamar County; Tuesday, Oct. 9, 5 p.m., Byron; Thursday, Oct. 11, 5 p.m., Lamar County (JV).

JCHS cross-country

Saturday, Sept. 1, 8 a.m., AT&T Starr’s Mill Panther in Fayetteville; Tuesday, Sept. 11, 5:30 p.m., Warner Robins Invitational in Warner Robins; Saturday, Sept. 15, 8 a.m., Greyhound Invitational in Gray; Thursday, Sept. 20, 5:30 p.m., GMC Bulldog Dash in Milledgeville; Saturday, Sept. 29, 8:30 a.m., Rock Ranch in Yatesville; Saturday, Oct. 6, 8 a.m., Alexander/ ASICS Invitational in Douglassville; Wednesday, Oct. 17, 4:30 p.m., Howard Invitational in Macon; Saturday, Oct. 20, TBA, Region 4-5A Championship; Saturday, Nov. 3, TBA, GHSA State Championship in Carrollton.

JCMS cross-country

Saturday, Sept. 1, 8 a.m., at Cochran; Tuesday, Sept. 11, 5 p.m., at Warner Robins; Saturday, Sept. 15, 8 a.m., at Gray; Thursday, Sept. 27, 5 p.m., at Cochran; Thursday, Oct. 4, 5 p.m., at Forsyth; Saturday, Oct. 23, 8 a.m., at Cochran.

JCHS cheerleading

Saturday, Sept. 15, 1 p.m., Middle Georgia Cheer Classic at Houston County; Saturday, Sept. 22, 1 p.m., Whitewater Cheer Extravaganza in Fayetteville; Tuesday, Oct. 2, Family & Friends night at the JCHS gym (varsity, 5:50 p.m.; middle school, 5:55 p.m.; Gray Elementary, 6 p.m.; Dames Ferry Elementary, 6:05 p.m.); Saturday, Oct. 20, 1 p.m., Union Grove Ultimate Grand Cheer Championship in McDonough; Saturday, Oct. 27, 1 p.m., Northgate Cheer Classic in Newnan; Saturday, Nov. 3, TBA, Coed Sectionals at Peachtree Ridge High in Suwanee; Friday, Nov. 9, TBA, Coed state finals at Columbus Civic Center.

JCMS cheerleading

Saturday, Sept. 15, 10 a.m., Middle Georgia Cheer Classic at Houston County; Saturday, Sept. 22, 10 a.m., Whitewater Cheer Extravaganza in Fayetteville; Saturday, Oct. 20, 10 a.m., Union Grove Ultimate Grand Cheer Championship in McDonough; Saturday, Oct. 27, 10 a.m., Northgate Cheer Classic in Newnan.

Chamber golf

The annual Jones County/Gray Chamber of Commerce golf tournament will be Friday, Oct. 5, at Healy Point Golf Course. Registration at 9 a.m., shotgun start at 10 a.m. Fee $150 per player or $500 per foursome. Registration deadline Oct. 1. E-mail jonescountychamber@jonescounty.org for information.

***

Submit items for the calendar to chuck@jcnews.com. The deadline is 9 a.m. on Monday.